Photo: Néstor Pérez-Molière

Make Art. Meet People. Explore Ideas. Be Yourself.

Open Art Space is a relaxed weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ high school students who are interested in thinking about, and making, art in a creative and welcoming environment. Open Art Space is facilitated by two artists but is shaped largely by your interests.

Free food, drinks, and MetroCards are provided each week. No previous art-making experience is necessary. All high school–age participants may attend.

Tuesdays ‪4:30–6:30 p.m.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

Location:

The Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Education and Research Building
‪4 West 54 Street (between Fifth and Sixth avenues)‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬
New York, NY 10019‬ ‬ For more information, contact teenprograms@moma.org or (212) 333-1252.

VW logo

Education at MoMA is made possible by a partnership with Volkswagen of America.

Teen Programs are made possible by an endowment established by The Carroll and Milton Petrie Foundation. Additional support is provided by The Brown Foundation, Inc., of Houston and by the Annual Education Fund.

In the Making is made possible by an endowment established by Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman.

  1. Tuesday, January 22,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  2. Tuesday, January 29,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  3. Tuesday, February 5,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  4. Tuesday, February 12,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  5. Tuesday, February 19,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  6. Tuesday, February 26,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  7. Tuesday, March 5,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  8. Tuesday, March 12,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  9. Tuesday, March 19,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  10. Tuesday, March 26,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  11. Tuesday, April 2,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  12. Tuesday, April 9,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  13. Tuesday, April 16,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  14. Tuesday, April 23,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  15. Tuesday, January 15,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  16. Tuesday, January 8,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  17. Tuesday, December 18, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  18. Tuesday, December 11, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  19. Tuesday, December 4, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  20. Tuesday, November 27, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  21. Tuesday, November 20, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  22. Tuesday, November 13, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  23. Tuesday, November 6, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  24. Tuesday, October 30, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center
  25. Tuesday, October 23, 2018,
    4:306:30 p.m.

    Education Center